The Coeliac, D H and Gluten Free Message Board
[ Post a Response | The Coeliac, D H and Gluten Free Message Board ]
When posting messages that contain useful information please only use smilies at the start and end of the message to make it easier to copy it to the supplementary board. It is even more helpful if you post a copy of useful information on the supp board yourself.
Posted by HCM on 7/1/2018, 17:33:48
We've been trying out alternatives to rice and GF couscous, the latter of which we found unpalatable to say the least!
Noticed that Tesco buckwheat and quinoa both say 'may contain wheat, wheat contains gluten'(gee thanks). We have decided to take the risk and rinse/sort the grains before cooking, relying on our eagle eyes. Yet to find any wheat grains and no ill effects.
Is this just a cop out on their part? Do others take the risk or are there alternative sources that would be safer?