Home > Message Board Index >

    pssssst... boardhost is ad-supported.

    Posted by chris on 11/18/2006, 4:06 pm, in reply to "your site tries to load a script on my computer..."
    71.227.165.57

    I'm guessing its a rotating advertisement served by a PHP script.

    Its not malicious code.

    --Previous Message--
    : A question for you...
    :
    : for some reason, I'll do a google search, or
    : click a random link, and my browser will try
    : to download a script called
    : "definition.php" from your site.
    : do you have any idea why this would be
    : happening? Again, this is browsing totally
    : unrelated to your domain...
    :
    : Thanks,
    : Tim
    :
    : BTW, I tried emailing you @
    : info@gothicsubculture.com, and the message
    : bounced...
    :


    Message Thread

    • your site tries to load a script on my computer... - Tim 11/18/2006, 5:34 am
      • Re: your site tries to load a script on my computer... - Doc 3/18/2007, 10:29 pm
      • pssssst... boardhost is ad-supported. - chris 11/18/2006, 4:06 pm
        • Re: pssssst... boardhost is ad-supported. - Tim 11/18/2006, 11:35 pm
          • Probably... - Tass 11/19/2006, 4:57 am
            • Re: Probably... - heretic 3/12/2007, 5:32 am
            • Re: Tass, are you amazingly psychic or just lucky - Old Grey 11/21/2006, 6:23 pm

      « Back to index

    Post a Response

Hosted for FREE by Boardhost.
Create your own free message board!